PETRONAS ICT's Contact Centre wins Gold

  • Source: News
  • Article Date: 5/12/2016
​​​​​​​​PETRONAS Group ICT won Gold award for the Most Innovative Technology Adoption in a Contact Centre (Open) category at the 17th National Contact Centre 2016 Awards.

This is the first time Group ICT participated in the award which was organised by the Contact Centre Association of Malaysia. The ICT Contact Centre Manager of Service Desk Operations and Quality Excellence Navdeep Chadha Sawaraj Parakash accepted the award on behalf of the organisation at a ceremony held in Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur on 25 November 2016.

The Most Innovative Technology Adoption in a Contact Centre (Open) category recognises contact centres' commitment to innovation and in particular, those who have adopted a technology platform or technology initiative which significantly enhances performances and/or the customer experience. 

Group ICT pitted against eight other corporations' contact centres shortlisted for this category and emerged victorious at first place with the Gold award. PayPal Malaysia Service Sdn Bhd won the Silver and DHL Express (M) Sdn Bhd won the Bronze award.

Group ICT's Contact Centre gained the competitive edge through its innovative technology built in-house by the ICT Contact Centre – Quality Excellence team:

  1. Electronic board to display the Contact Centre's top performers, achievements and performance statistics (E-Champs).

  2. Technical Assessment​ online portal used by the Contact Centre's agents to analyse their technical knowledge competency as well as ensure that it is aligned with business requirements and latest processes.

  3. Coaching Process – digitised coaching templates available to reduce usage of paper supplemented by detailed and effective coaching workflow.

CCAM 2016.png

From Left to Right:

  • Izwan Hasli M Ibrahim (Chief Operating Officer, PETRONAS ICT Sdn Bhd);
  • Rubiah A Malik (Manager, Business Support);
  • Rosmaniza A Rahman (Executive, Quality Excellence Executive);
  • Navdeep Chadha Sawaraj Parakash (Manager, Service Desk & Quality Excellence);
  • Rafeidah Jamal Mohamed R.A (Team Lead, Service Desk Operation);
  • Azwandi Arif (Team Lead, Quality Excellence);
  • M Sokhri B Anuar (Team Lead, Service Desk Operation);
  • Nik Badlishah Hafiz Nik Farid (Head, OPS Division Support);
  • Rudy Effendi M Shafie (Team Lead, Registrar Operations);
  • Krishnamurthy Naidu Chinasamy (Manager, Registrar Operations & Incident Management).